How do I set up a bPortfolio and make my first post?

[blip.tv ?posts_id=2355158&dest=50566]

This screencast will answer the following questions:

  1. What is a blog?
  2. How do I get a WordPress (blog) account?
  3. How do I edit my blog?
  4. Can I choose my own theme?
  5. What should I be aware of concerning privacy?
  6. How do I create an About me page?
  7. What are Categories and how do I set them up?
  8. How do I create a post?
3 Responses to How do I set up a bPortfolio and make my first post?

  1. Yikes! I am pretty overwhelmed. I am nearing the end of my Curriculum and instruction masters program. Looking at your video it would appear as though the student should be blogging on each class as they take the class. Most of my classes are finished….Now what. I also am not sure how to transfer things from the previous portfolio to this one. Thanks

    • dwicksspu says:

      Hi Betty,

      Thanks for your message. There is a transition plan for students who were working with the previous system. For any courses that you have already completed you will use the single reflection and artifact(s) used in the old system. It’s only for new courses that you will have multiple reflections. Does this make sense?

      David Wicks

  2. bkrygsheld says:

    Thanks! BK

Leave a Reply

